Directory · Pharmacies · United Kingdom
Cannabis pharmacies in the United Kingdom
Botanical Health Dispensary
“Through Leyes Lane Pharmacy, we can facilitate the dispensing of medical cannabis products”
CB1 Pharmacy
“Our online pharmacy specialises in dispensing medical cannabis & delivering prescriptions directly to your door.”
Cherry Lane Pharmacy
No cannabis-specific fees published; the page offers a free eligibility conversation with the pharmacy team and routes assessments to Curaleaf Clinic by video.
Curaleaf Pharmacy
“We'll then send you an online payment request via email, and send your medical cannabis via a tracked courier service”
IPS Pharma (Vertical Pharma Resources Limited)
“we now supply plant-derived dronabinol as part of our Specials service”
Lyphe Dispensary
“a specialist medical cannabis pharmacy carrying a broad product range including flower, pastilles, oils and vapes”
Mamedica Dispensary
“We are a GPhC-regulated distance-selling pharmacy specialising in cannabis-based medication”
Medcann Pharmacy
“Access cannabis-based medicinal products (CBMPs) through our GPhC-registered online pharmacy. Expert guidance, fast dispensing, and secure U…”
Montu Pharmacy
“We dispense medication for patients of Alternaleaf and other licensed medical cannabis clinics.”
MY Dispensary
The site states that the platform is free for prescribers and patients, with no set-up or subscription fees; delivery charges are not stated.
Newgrove Pharmacy
“We are an online pharmacy specialising in the dispensing of Medicinal Cannabis.”
Refine Pharma
“Named by Releaf (a CQC-registered medical cannabis clinic) as one of its two dispensing pharmacies: 'Refine Pharma … GPhC 9012812 … Unit 20 …”
Releaf Pharmacy
Releaf states its 'Releaf+' subscription includes free delivery; a standalone delivery/dispensing fee is not stated (subscription price omitted here).
Takoda One
“Takoda One | Your Online Medical Cannabis Pharmacy”
Target Pharmacy
“Target Pharmacy are experts in the sourcing and dispensing of cannabis based products for medicinal use (CBPMs).”
Xeal Dispensary
“Xeal Dispensary is the medical cannabis dispensing arm of Xeal Pharma”
About this list
20 pharmacies. Each one was traced to its legal entity and looked up in the General Pharmaceutical Council's register of premises — the only way that register can be searched — and every entry carries the premises number so you can check it in one click. No dispensing fee or medicine price is published here.
What a GPhC registration does and does not prove. A GPhC registration proves that premises are registered to operate as a pharmacy in Great Britain — nothing more. It does not prove that the pharmacy stocks or dispenses any cannabis-based product, that it serves any particular patient, or anything about quality or service. The GPhC register does not publish the superintendent pharmacist, so superintendents are recorded only as stated by the pharmacy itself. Northern Ireland pharmacies are regulated by the PSNI, not the GPhC, and none was identified; Crown Dependency pharmacies are outside GPhC scope. Several entries carry the CBPM claim only from third-party directories; these are flagged. Websites change; all quotes are as at the checked date.
Where they are
| Nation | Pharmacies found in the register |
|---|---|
| England | 19 |
| Scotland | 1 |
Almost all dispense by post to the whole of Great Britain, so where a pharmacy sits matters less than whether it exists in the register. Northern Ireland pharmacies are regulated by the PSNI, not the GPhC, and none was identified.
Who is not on this list, and why
Names that circulate as UK cannabis pharmacies but are not listed above, with the reason: a company dissolved, premises never registered, a GPhC number printed on a website that does not exist on the register, premises outside Great Britain — or, since the September 2026 recall check, a live GPhC record without any statement from the pharmacy itself that it dispenses cannabis-based products. Those last ones are candidates, not rejections, and they move up as soon as the operator says so.
- Dispensary Green — Dispensary Green Ltd (CH 12127138) was dissolved on 4 June 2024; no GPhC premises under that name. Successor operation is Lyphe Dispensary (listed).
- Grow Pharma / Grow Pharmacy — No GPhC pharmacy premises found under 'Grow'. Grow Group UK Limited is a licensed manufacturer/importer/wholesaler (see suppliers dataset), not a registered pharmacy.
- Jorja Direct (Jorja Emerson Centre) — No GPhC premises found under 'Jorja', 'Emerson' or the London W2 6LG address; a third-party directory describes it as a delivery service fulfilled by a Plymouth pharmacy, but the dispensing premises is not identified by a first-party source and jorjadirect.com could not be fetched (TLS error).
- Alternaleaf — Clinic brand operated by Montu; its dispensing pharmacy is Montu Pharmacy (listed).
- Sapphire (Sapphire Medical Clinics) — Clinic brand, now Curaleaf Clinic; the dispensing pharmacy is Curaleaf Pharmacy / Rokshaw Ltd (listed).
- Rokshaw (as a pharmacy name) — Rokshaw Ltd is the registered owner of Curaleaf Pharmacy (GPhC 9012275); no separate premises under the Rokshaw name.
- Cannabis Access Clinics partner pharmacy — Cannabis Access Clinics (medicalcannabis.co.uk) publishes a directory of 33 pharmacies rather than a single partner; entries were checked individually.
- Wellbeing Pharmacy — Several unrelated 'Wellbeing Pharmacy' premises exist on the GPhC register; no first-party or directory evidence links any of them to CBPM dispensing.
- Right Medicine Pharmacy (Scotland) — First-party 'Medical Cannabis Referral Service' with collection 'via your nominated Right Medicine pharmacy', but the group (Right Medicine Pharmacy Limited, CH SC228623) has 9+ registered premises and does not identify which dispense CBPMs; head office (Throsk FK7 7NP) is not a registered pharmacy.
- UK Pharmacy — Irreconcilable identity: uk-pharmacy.co.uk states GPhC premises 9011999 (Manchester), which returns no result on the register; the directory address (Ilkeston DE7 8AH) belongs to Peak Pharmacy/PCT Healthcare; 'UK Pharmacy Ltd' on the register is in Sheffield (1124666) with no cannabis statement.
- Centennial Pharmacy — GPhC 1120610 (Centennial Pharma Services Limited) confirmed, but the only CBPM source (third-party directory) states it 'has not yet started operating as a medical cannabis dispensary'.
- PCCA Pharmacy — GPhC 9012165 (PCCA Limited) confirmed and PCCA holds MIA/WDA(H) 17661, but no retrievable first-party statement that it dispenses CBPMs (its CBPM-titled page content could not be extracted); listed only by a third-party directory.
- Smartway Pharma — GPhC 9010774 confirmed and Smartway Pharmaceuticals Limited holds MS/WDA(H) 42332 listing 'Cannabis based medicinal products' among distribution services, but no patient-facing dispensing statement.
- Cannabliss Pharmacy (Preston) — No GPhC premises found by name or postcode PR1 3NR.
- Medisonal Pharmacy (London) — No GPhC premises found by name or postcode NW5 1TL.
- Nutree Pharmacy (London) — No GPhC premises found by name or postcode EC2Y 9AE.
- HAP Pharma Limited (Aurora) — Described in Aurora's August 2026 acquisition announcement as a licensed pharmacy, but no GPhC premises found under 'HAP Pharma' and the company had filed dormant accounts.
- Delta 9 Pharmacy, Little Grove Pharmacy, LV Pharmacy, Reid's Pharmacy, Roseville Pharmacy (Jersey) — Jersey is outside the GPhC's jurisdiction (Great Britain); not on the GPhC register.
- St. Martin's Grande Rue, Stonelakes Pharmacy (Guernsey) — Guernsey is outside the GPhC's jurisdiction; not on the GPhC register.
- Karsons Pharmacy, Kingsley-Muti (Isle of Man) — Isle of Man is outside the GPhC's jurisdiction; not on the GPhC register.
- PharmaSpace (Pharmacy Space), Clarity DSP (Biolife), Smartway, PCCA, Fusion, Maverick, Peak Pharmacy Online, Inspire, Vital Boost X, Pharmacy Xpress, Centennial — All appear in third-party pharmacy directories and all have a live GPhC premises record (1106232, 9012358, 9010774, 9012165, 9010891, 9010888, 9012214, 9011381, 9012558, 9010861, 1120610), but none states on its own site that it dispenses cannabis-based products, or the site could not be opened. Held as candidates until the operator says so itself.
How this list was made
Candidate names were taken from the brief and from two public directories (Cannabis Access Clinics / medicalcannabis.co.uk; Cannabis Health News). Each candidate was searched one at a time on the GPhC pharmacy register (by name, then by town/postcode, then by registration number) and the premises number, registered owner, address and status were copied from the register. The operator's legal entity was taken from the pharmacy's own site and matched to Companies House. MHRA licences were matched by exact legal name in the MHRA-GMDP XLSX export (WDA(H)/MIA) and the gov.uk MS register CSV; scopes were read from the individual record pages / CSV columns. CBPM statements were quoted from the pharmacy's own site where available; where only third-party evidence exists the statement is null and 'cbpm_evidence' says so. Fee notes cover dispensing/delivery fees only; none of the sites checked published a dispensing or delivery fee. MHRA-GMDP lists wholesale and manufacturing licences; manufacturer's specials (MS) licences come from the register the MHRA publishes separately on gov.uk (September 2026 edition).
The United Kingdom in full — the law, the prescription, the cost, driving